Our Programs

The South Carolina Conference of Black Mayors awards annually (2) $1,000 scholarships. The students must reside in a town/city where the mayor is a member of the SCCBM. Applications are accepted in February. For more information, contact your mayor.

2012 Scholarship Winners Adrienne Drake, Springvalley High School ~ Winthrop University, SC Aniysa Raiford, Springvalley High School ~ Queens University of Charlotte, NC

2013 Scholarship Winners Jhamirra Q. Bell, Fairfield Central High School ~ University of South Carolina, Up-State, SC De’Aira Bryant, Estill High School ~ University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

2014 Scholarship Winners Shokata Johnson, Estill High School ~ New York University, NYC Brandi L. Bell, Fairfield Central High School ~ College of Charleston, SC

2015 Scholarship Winners Larissa Nichole Richardson, Allendale Fairfax High School, Winthrop University Tierra Griffin, Estill High School, Francis Marion University

2016 Scholarship Winners Detrel Rush, C.E. Murray High School Kayla Vanderford, Union High School

2017 Scholarship Winners Angel Gilmore, Lake Marion High School Technology Center, Claflin University William D. Mitchell, Estill High School, Clemson University